• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 04FXSTS

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 31, 2010
    Eugene
    Wife pays for our cell phones and we have had Verizon forever. She asked today what I thought about changing to CC, and I have no real knowledge of CC. Said we/she can save a decent amount of money and that is always good but don't want to step down in service.
    Verizon has been good in our travels as far as Florida, Texas and out to Idaho and points in between as well as at home in west central Indiana. If you have CC or better yet if you have switched I would appreciate your comments. Thanks, Jim.

gregkl

Outlier
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    33   0   0
    Apr 8, 2012
    Bloomington
    Jim, no CC here but also a forever Verizon customer. I was with another carrier when Verizon bought them and I just stayed on.

But I am going to start looking at other options. I think we are paying too much money for our cell phones, my wife and I.

Over the holidays, we plan on doing some shopping for a new, lower priced carrier. We still owe on one phone so that may be an issue but we will see.

We thought we would look at T-Mobile. Not sure who else to look at. I really don't want to work with AT&T if I can help it.

Interested in what others say about CC.

rhamersley

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 9, 2016
    Danville
    Check to see whose towers that Consumer uses. We switched from ATT to Puretalk a couple of years ago. Saw no change in service because PureTalk uses ATT towers. I put my parents on with us, and we went from them paying $90 a month and me paying $125 to all of us paying $70 a month ($16 per phone). Now we don't use a lot of data so we went with the 2 gig plans apiece, but phone service itself has been fine.

senork

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 20, 2008
    NW Indiana