Where to shoot defensive arms near Fort Wayne?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 2AOK

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 26, 2021
    Northeastern Indiana
    Hi, all.

I'm new to Indiana and new to the Fort Wayne area.

I shoot:
    CCW handgun
    Defensive shotgun
    Black rifles

Can you recommend outdoor ranges for those three categories, with a 50yd (or preferably 100yd) rifle range?

Thanks,
    Tom

Amishman44

Master
    Rating - 98%
    49   1   0
    Dec 30, 2009
    Woodburn
    Welcome to NE Indiana and the greater Fort Wayne area...
    I live in east Allen county and we, more often than not, run over to the Antwerp, OH Conservation Club for outdoor shooting.
    They have a 'dirt-walled' (3-sided) pistol range, a separate rifle range, skeet and trap, bow-n-arrow, etc....just have to be aware of and work around their competition and team schedule...check online before driving over! Membership required, but it's only like $35 per family??

JettaKnight

Я з Україною
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Oct 13, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    To the southwest of Fort Wayne is Roush Lake (DNR range) and Hillside. The latter has steel and allows rapid fire.

On the North side is Izaak Walton, which is a pretty nice range.

55fairlane

Master
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 15, 2016
    New Haven
    Fort Wayne rifle and revolver (fwrrclub.org)
    Super big pistol bay, 50/100/200/300 yard hills