• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mtinner

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2014
    somewhere in ohio
    I'm pretty new to the gun world and have a question about what are fair and reasonable prices for ammo. I know all about the 22 lr situation, I'm asking mainly about prices on 38 special, 357 magnum, and 9mm.

cmamath13

Master
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Mar 3, 2013
    Greenwood
    In my opinion,
    $0.08 per round or less for 22 LR
    $0.30 per round for 38 Special
    $0.40 per round for 357 Magnum
    $0.25 per round for 9mm
    The above prices are for factory brass cased ammo.

jamil

code ho
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 17, 2011
    Gtown-ish
    In my opinion,
    $0.08 per round or less for 22 LR
    $0.30 per round for 38 Special
    $0.40 per round for 357 Magnum
    $0.25 per round for 9mm
    The above prices are for factory brass cased ammo.

I know he said "reasonable", which is subjective, but with the exception of .22LR, I haven't seen those prices since before Newtown. Prices have come down, especially recently. I did find a deal on it in Louisville a few days ago for $239.99 / case. But it's hard to find it for much less than $0.30/rnd normally.

wtburnette

WT(aF)
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    45   0   0
    Nov 11, 2013
    SW side of Indy
    I posted about two sites that had 9mm for around $.25 per round with shipping earlier. One has S&B for sale and the other has Blazer Brass.

https://www.indianagunowners.com/fo...356817-ammogals-com-militaryshooters-com.html

I'm actually bummed because I found some Blazer Brass for under $.23 per round last month from MidwayUSA due to a nice $45 off coupon that for once worked on ammo! Been hoping to find a stellar deal like that again, but it looks like the above are the best deals currently (for retail, not steel cased or reman ammo). At least that I can find.

WebSnyper