• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co
    Saw one today, and it looked very similar to a CZ-75.

So whats the story on this handgun? Is it just an older model?

thanks,
    clay

Old Reliable

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jul 24, 2010
    Jeffersonville
    My google- fu tells me that is was a limited run. Seems like the scuttle on the interweb was overall positive. I am reading that they came with night sights. Sounds like they were quite a good deal at the time, but I have no idea what they are going for now. I have no experience with the gun, just googled it to find out what it was when you mentioned it. I feel certain that more knowledgable CZ lovers will be here, shortly.

Oh... Everyone keeps mentioning that is sort of a cross between 2 CZ's, but I can't seem to find out which ones.

Last edited:

U.S. Patriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Jan 30, 2009
    Columbus
    I'm going to tell you to not buy it. A couple of years ago I made a mistake and traded my CZ 75 .40 for one. It is the ******* child of a deal gone wrong between Colt and CZ. They used a slide and frame from two different models just can not remember which. Should have better info on the CZ forums. From the get go I had nothing but problems with FTF's. Took it to a smith and had him polish the feed ramp face and extractor. Called CZ and they said they redesigned the magazines. They sent me two. Still had problems so it went bye bye. Some and I mean very few where lucky and got a decent one.

Indy_Guy_77

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Apr 30, 2008
    The 40-P was my first handgun.