• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Constructionist

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 19, 2011
    Only ever owned one, but it shot great. Probably put 200-300 rounds through it. Bought it used from a guy who knows and takes care of his firearms. It was my first AR-style rifle but seemed to be very well built. Sold it to "upgrade" to an AR-10 but that's a debate for another thread. I defer to those with more Bushmaster experience but I would only ask if it's possible the gun dealers with negative opinions had less-than-objective viewpoints for one reason or another, i.e. "certified retailers" of competing manufacturers' products, etc.

2cool9031

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    NWI
    I have an AR with a bushmaster lower and colt upper...I don't know if that counts, but I never had any problems with it.

Gamez235

Master
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Mar 24, 2009
    Upstate
    Since the Remington acquisition they are not really Bushmasters. They are a rifle made by god knows who and stamped with either Remington, Bushmaster, or DPMS and assembled somewhere (probably in the DPMS facility). I personally would never own another.

indykid

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 27, 2008
    Westfield
    Johnny C, Please don't tell that to the Bushmasters I own!

Several years ago I went shooting with Shooter521 and after hitting a gong at 100 yards with 100 shots in a row from every position I could think of, Mark looked at me and said something about my boring rifle. I was shooting a standard 20 inch A2 just like the military carry, and it has always been flawless and amazingly accurate.

Oh, and the 100 rounds at 100 yards was done with iron sights only. That rifle made me look good!

I have 3 Bushies and would trust my life to any of them.

Kutnupe14

Troll Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 13, 2011