Libertarian01

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jan 12, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    To All,

I am not a lawyer but I sure do believe Hornady took a giant dump on their customers and their company by putting this on there.

I personally think it IS funny and cute, just fine for a guy reloading his own stuff.

That said, in todays climate I would think a case could be made for the owners state of mind, showing "a clear disregard for safety, human life, and responsibility by ignoring a warning label the ammunition company has thought relevant enough to put on their packaging. Apparently, the shooter is completely lacking in exercising good judgement for using this ammunition for a purpose that is specifically prohibited by the warning label."

^^^ Nonsense? Yes. 100%. But this could be used on an ignorant juror to put some poor sap in hot water.

I just wonder what Hornady was thinking? I understand the funny side, but shouldn't marketing or legal have stepped in somewhere and said, "Hey fella's, this is cute but you might want to reconsider..."

Or am I too paranoid?

Regards,

Doug

ModernGunner

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 29, 2010
    NWI
    It's why, to my students and those that have inquired, I typically recommend using the same defensive ammo that LE uses and, to the extent possible, the same ammunition the Local or County PD's use.

Does it 'matter'? Maybe not. But, as there is such a wide variety 'approved and used' by LE agencies, why bother raising the issue in the first place?