• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Oliver08

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 6, 2011
    Grant county,IN
    Dunhams has both of these for about the same price. I have been reading alot of the posts on here adout the wasr-10 but no one talks about the polish much. In my searchs i have found the ammo to be about the same price also. Im new to the ak game. Thanks for info.

UncleMike

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 30, 2009
    NE area of IN
    Dunhams has both of these for about the same price. I have been reading alot of the posts on here adout the wasr-10 but no one talks about the polish much. In my searchs i have found the ammo to be about the same price also. Im new to the ak game. Thanks for info.
    The Tantal is put together somewhat better than the WASR's but the wire stock is damn near impossible, for me at least, to get a good cheek weld on.
    Also the 5.45X39 cartridge, while cheaper, is not up to the 7.62X39 for accuracy, or stopping power. Some of the first hand accounts from the Soviet Union/Afghanistan War written by the Soviet Troops showed the 5.45 to be minimal in stopping power and very poor in the accuracy department. In short, the Troops hated it. :dunno:
    :twocents:

Oliver08

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 6, 2011
    Grant county,IN
    How reliable are they. Im just kinda looking for something to run ammo threw. I have plenty of long range guns. I kind of want something that eats cheap and fast. It's just a thought I have no read much on them.

LPMan59

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 8, 2009
    South of Heaven
    buy the WASR. the Tantals are notorious for keyholing. the rumor is that Century uses/used 5.56 barrels instead of 5.45.

Century will sometimes fix the problem, sometimes not. A member on this board is dealing with CAI with this exact issue.