• ...and so much more!
  • mshogren

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Nov 20, 2010
    Arcadia
    Hello All,

The 1911 addiction is still growing and I am trying to decide what my next one will be. Currently I have a few Wilson Combats and a Custom Fusion. I have had many others from high-end to mid-level brands.

Here is what I am considering so far for my next one, not in order of preference:

1. Springfield Professional
    2. Springfield Professional with rail
    3. Springfield Custom Shop Full Rail Operator
    4. Benchmark Precision Custom built Springfield Full Rail Operator

For some reason I am really liking the idea of getting a Springfield Professional. I have never seen a Professional in person...would really like to before buying one. I used to have a Springfield TRP Full Rail Operator until my buddy finally convinced me to sell it to him. So I am also liking the idea of getting the Custom Shop version of that gun too. While searching around, I ran across the Benchmark Precision version of the Springfield Full Rail Operator that looks pretty nice too.

Since I seem to sell or trade my guns more than I really should, resale value is high on the list of requirements. Professionals seem to almost never come up for sale, so resale on them is a no brainer. Also thinking that a Custom Shop Full Rail Operator would be pretty good too. But not really sure on the Benchmark Precision.

So what would you suggest? Also interested in other $3k unique options that I might have missed.

Thanks

Mark

rhino

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    Indiana
    You'd be pleased with all of those.

You might also consider Nighthawk and Ed Brown. Most of those work really well from what I've seen.

mshogren

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Nov 20, 2010
    Arcadia