• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • HEADKNOCKER

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 5, 2017
    Clarksville
    I have been buying & selling guns for 35+ years & have never seen anything like what I see lately...
    Every Pistol, Revolver, Rifle & Shotgun is marked way more than it should be able to buy NEW!
    Have a look here in the classifieds & you will see what I mean...
    Is it possible that all the sellers got hosed during the pandemic & now think their gear is somehow GOLD!

Noticed at a few Gun Shops & Pawn Brokers the prices on any descent AR-15 went up almost overnight about a week ago by $100-$200
    I know gasoline is $5 a gallon but come on, How Come SO MUCH?

There isn't a deal one single thing out there now it seems
    Guess I can be happy with what I have bought & have stashed away but come on...
    Will it ever end or is it going to get worse?

I did find a Ruger SP101 at a local Pawn Shop & the price was right, so it came home on Friday KSP-321X.JPG

bwframe

Loneranger
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    93   0   0
    Feb 11, 2008
    Btown Rural
    Just like always, you have to know what you are looking at and be ready to sift.

A lot of the reason you may not be seeing good buys in the classifieds is that good buys sell quick.

I'm not really in the market for anything, but have both bought and sold parts recently.

Also have come very close to buying some of the good buys on rifles and pistols. Fuel cost and time availability for longer distance to meet have also turned me away on some trades. It's not cause the deals aren't out there. They just aren't local enough to say yes to.

If I was in Indy, I might just be talking to this guy soon...

Last edited:

Basher

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 3, 2022
    Lafayette