• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sgtmack

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 5, 2011
    I have been carrying the same knife for almost 20 years. I have been doing pretty well at work, and am thinking about a knew EDC blade. The requirements are not Benhmade, quality steel, durable auto opening mechanism, about a 3.5 inch blade, and made in USA.

This is what I'm retiring; Benchmade 4300BK

I found this Gerber; Gerber Empower, but don't know how their auto quality is. Any other suggestions I should look at?

shootersix

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 10, 2009
    I have a couple of gerber assisted openers, and they are gritty, rough and far from smooth! My dad had one, same thing, he contacted gerber about it, and they said they make them that way…so if it were me I’d probably pass on their automatic knives.

Based on your description I really think that the kershaw launch series is where your gonna end up. Take a look, for the price and durability I think the launch is the best bang for the buck! I own 3 and 2 are in daily rotation.

If you don’t mind me asking, if you got 20 years of life out of the benchmade, why aren’t you wanting another benchmade? (Btw another in my rotation is a benchmade casbah and I love it!)

Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jan 18, 2009
    SE Indy
    I carry the Kershaw Launch. Its the fastest auto I have ever had. Been carrying it and using it as a tool. It has held up fine. I paid $99

Attachments

• 16576731095267181965127844933989.jpg
      16576731095267181965127844933989.jpg
      325.3 KB · Views: 15

Dean C.

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Aug 25, 2013
    Westfield
    tYzWZLx.jpg