• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • HollidaySlim

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 26, 2009
    Central Indiana
    Since my freshman year down at Purdue I have kinda let my self go, so to speak. I am 6'3" and was 170lbs in 2002 when I graduated high school. Since then I have ballooned up to a hefty 240. I am really wanting to get down to 190lbs by this June. Anyone have any tips for an effective training / diet schedule. I am kinda in the dark as to go about this.

Matt

Last edited:

phrozen5100

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Feb 1, 2009
    IN
    Hey man, I'm actually at Purdue right now. I have a great deal of experience and knowledge in this field - much more so than guns, that's for sure. I enjoy helping people who take the initiative to better themselves. I'll PM you and possibly post some info up here if others are interested as well.

abnk

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 25, 2008
    I copied this from a reply I posted in another board since I'm too lazy to type it again:

Since your ultimate goal is weight-loss, it's a no-brainer that cardiovascular training should be your main training activity. That said, to reduce your risk of injuries, you can't forget about muscular strength.

For cardiovascular activity to be effective, you have to do it often enough, hard enough, and long enough. The Army uses the acronym FITT (Frequency, Intensity, Time, and Type).

a. Frequency: In your scenario, at least every other day.