• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Armed Eastsider

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 13, 2010
    Thanks for the answers. If I get up early before work and drive across town to get fingerprinted and they ask for my social security card I will be pissed!

Not at you guys but the bastard who stole my wallet. (Please no lectures on keeping your social security card in your wallet, I already know!)

tskin

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 29, 2008
    West Central Indiana
    I work in the financial industry & would highly recommend contacting all 3 credit bureaus & at the very minimum putting a fraud alert on them with directions for them to contact you (give some contact #'s) prior to granting any credit. Or you could just put a total freeze on your bureau, where nothing shows up, unless you give them a PIN # that unlocks it......

Lex Concord

Not so well-known member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Dec 4, 2008
    Morgan County
    Nope. In case you didn't know, your social security card isn't a form of identification.

Technically true, but you must present it to a new employer before they can put you on payroll...why? To verify your identification and establish your lawful employment status.

Social Security Card Eligibility Requirements: Any person seeking employment in the United States needs a Social Security number and a Social Security Card

https://www.usimmigrationsupport.org/social-security-card.html

Lex Concord

Not so well-known member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Dec 4, 2008
    Morgan County