• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Shay

Master
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Mar 17, 2008
    Indy
    Next year (and the next 4, 6 or 8 years) we will likely face Democrat controlled Executive and Legislative branches. On the federal level we have dodged sever gun control for the last several years, but that will be changing.

The rush to buy guns, ammo and gear is a natural consequence of current political events, but please keep in mind that access to professional training can also be restricted. If you are planning to horde guns and ammo, take a moment to think about hording some education as well.

I've been saying for many years that professional training has largely avoided legislative scrutiny. I also believe that we cannot count on that continuing indefinitely.

Anyone have any thoughts to add on this topic?

JimFloyd

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 14, 2008
    Indianapolis
    Very astute observation and commentary. While material items can be lost or (potentially) taken away, training and skill are always present (as long as your brain works, anyway!) and, as I am very fond of stating during my courses: the more you know the less equipment you need. Therefore it may be a good time to learn how to use a Bic Pen to defend yourself... at least until they are banned. :eek:

Regards,

Jim

Tinman

I'm just enjoying the show!
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Actually, there is precedence for the regulation of training. That’s why so many tier 1 trainers have that little disclaimer that you must be a US citizen to train with them. It’s only 1 more step to you must be Military or LE.

Tinman....

techres

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Mar 14, 2008