• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mpd

Marksman
    Rating - 66.7%
    2   1   0
    Aug 10, 2014
    Westfield
    I just purchased some 158 gr copper plated bullets. I am new to the reloading process, so forgive my inexperience right now. Currently I am confused by the data found in the Lee second edition reloading manual. I have been trying to locate correct data to reload 357 Mag - 158 gr Berry Bullet with H110 powder. Currently the only listed data for H110 in the Lee manual is under the XTP bullet -- that data states putting roughly 16.6 max load min 15.0. The lee manual has nothing listed under Jacketed or Lead bullets for H110 powder.

So my question to you would be: How are Berry copper plated bullets classified? Would they be an XTP, Lead, or Jacketed?

I am asking because currently there is no reloading data for 158 gr bullet under the Lead or Jacketed bullets. I want to make certain I have correct reloading information before proceeding.

SSGSAD

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Dec 22, 2009
    Town of 900 miles
    H110, is a VERY finicky powder..... I do NOT advise a "rookie" using this powder..... One mistake, and no more gun, or worse, a hand ..... For a .357 mag., I would use Unique, Bullseye, Red Dot, Green Dot.... I know that powders, are in SHORT supply, but I urge you to contact Andrew, at PROFIRE ARMS, and get some advice ..... JMHO .....

XtremeVel

Master
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Feb 2, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    H110 or W296 are excellent powders BUT have a limited use... They perform best running near max and a heavy roll crimp is a must. They would be a great choice for a bullet such as the Hornady XTP, which is a JACKETED bullet... I've also have had good results using it on heavier, cast bullets...