• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TN_Mike

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 31, 2010
    The backside of nowhere
    I am new to Indiana. Just moved here from Tennessee and I am wondering, now that I have my IN carry permit, is it OK to carry in the Indianapolis Zoo or this an off limits place?

Childrens Museum would also be a place I wonder about.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    They both have "No Firearms" signs and will eject you if they see you carrying. If you don't leave, you can be charged with trespassing. However, the signs themselves have no actual force of law behind them.

redpitbull44

Expert
    Rating - 50%
    1   1   0
    Sep 30, 2010
    I pocket carried a Kel Tec P3AT and no one was the wiser. Don't open carry, but deep concealed carry is fine.

They don't want you carrying at the Children's Museum either. Again, pocket carry, P3AT. No one knew any different.

The only thing that bothers me is the idea of carrying, somehow losing my gun (hasn't ever happened, but anything is possible) , and some random kid finding it. THAT WOULD SUCK. You just have to be 100x more aware of your firearm than you already are with that many kids around. I will tell you now, that at the Zoo, and at the Children's Museum, I really did not see/feel any threat, and since it cost money to go in there, unless it is a terrorist or the damn robutt aliens, the riff raff typically stays the hell out.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008