• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • matbmorr

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 29, 2021
    Charlestown
    I'm no lawyer, but I feel that, once the Supreme Court issues a ruling that protects the 2nd Amendment and states that "Shall Issue" is the new requirement, this sort of thing shouldn't even make it out of the gate. For the lawyers here, how can they even think they'll win this one?

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 3, 2008
    central indiana
    if there are specific requirements that apply to all and one is issued the permit when they meet them it is shall issue..
    the future question will be how many requirements are too many..?
    is the training class fair?
    what exactly are the looking for in the personal information check?

matbmorr

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 29, 2021
    Charlestown
    if there are specific requirements that apply to all and one is issued the permit when they meet them it is shall issue..
    the future question will be how many requirements are too many..?
    is the training class fair?
    what exactly are the looking for in the personal information check?
    What threw me the most was the next paragraph....the state fully admitting that they would be using the fingerprints and photographs to create a "registry".

04FXSTS

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 31, 2010
    Eugene
    I'm no lawyer, but I feel that, once the Supreme Court issues a ruling that protects the 2nd Amendment and states that "Shall Issue" is the new requirement, this sort of thing shouldn't even make it out of the gate. For the lawyers here, how can they even think they'll win this one?

They really do not care, it won’t cost any money out of their pockets when it gets overturned. It will come out of taxpayers funds. What might stop this would be judges in the lower courts slapping an injunction on these morons so their new laws cannot be enforced. Jim.

Ingomike