• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PaulF

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Apr 4, 2009
    Indianapolis
    I would guess I am in the minority here... I don't think either is the government's business...whether I want to purchase a gun or terminate a pregnancy...the government should just butt the hell out.

Both are legal. Why should someone have to battle government opposition to obtain either?

rob63

Master
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    May 9, 2013
    They kind of defeat their own purpose when they end it with "these restrictions seem far more reasonable when applied to guns." If you want the restrictions to be viewed as unreasonable by others, it doesn't really help your cause to state that you think they would be reasonable if they were applied to a different issue.

GIJEW

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Mar 14, 2009
    I'm not an abortion prohibitionist and think that the gov't shouldn't have any say in a 1st trimester abortion, but this comparison really is "apple to oranges".

By definition abortion involves destroying life, owning a firearm doesn't. To the extent that gun ownership does legally involve killing, a waiting period and counseling before shooting an assailant definitely is unreasonable to the point of stupidity. Again, apples and oranges.

indiucky

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    whether I want to purchase a gun or terminate a pregnancy...the government should just butt the hell out.

Paul I just want to say that if you ever got pregnant...That would be awesome!!!!!!

And if you kept it to term I would throw you the best baby shower ever!!!

Seriously we would have guns and BBQ.....But not too much for you because I would not want you to have a hard time getting your figure back...I couldn't handle it if you went post partum on us....

:):

Hey I just posted on an abortion thread and for the first time ever I am not worried about getting banned....Sweet...