• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • lucky4034

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jan 14, 2012
    There are some unbelievable stories coming out of CPS, but this isn't one of them. If the description is accurate, there was no running water or electricity, the house was infested with insects and the kids were filthy and sick and required medical attention. They were squatters and the kids were not being taken care of humanely.

I'm not a proponent of CPS... but if we are going to have a CPS, then cases like this are why. I have more problems with them stealing kids that are otherwise healthy and living in good condition, but their parents smoke a little pot.

steveh_131

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 3, 2009
    Porter County
    This is scary.

I think the government should inspect all of our homes regularly to make sure that we are suitable parents. Perhaps the OP can decide who should and shouldn't be allowed to have children.

flatlander

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Noblesville
    This is scary.

I think the government should inspect all of our homes regularly to make sure that we are suitable parents. Perhaps the OP can decide who should and shouldn't be allowed to have children.

Not what I or the story said.
    Where do YOU draw the line for authorities to get involved in child welfare issues?

Bob

lucky4034

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jan 14, 2012
    They didn't randomly inspect the house, they responded to a 911 call and found these kids living in a vacated home without basic necessities.