• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • U.S. Patriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Jan 30, 2009
    Columbus
    I have a Franfort Aresnal bullet puller. I'm trying to pull a bullet from one of my .223 reloads. I set it up per the instructions, but it's not working. I'm no scientist, but if the extractor groove is set into the collet. How is that going to pull the bullet. Seeing as the bullet was pressed into the case. Any help would be much appreciated.

45-70

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 10, 2008
    Cale
    Tighten the collet and smack the crap out of the head of the puller on something really solid like you would swing a framing hammer. Don't be afraid of breaking it, they're tough.

shibumiseeker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    51   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    near Bedford on a whole lot of land.
    Tighten the collet and smack the crap out of the head of the puller on something really solid like you would swing a framing hammer. Don't be afraid of breaking it, they're tough.

Do it on a wood or similar surface. Do it on stone or concrete and you can break it, ask me how I know.

Oh, and USP, the bullet should be inside the thing...

O'Shark

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 2, 2011
    Ladoga, IN
    If you used the Lee factory crimp die, it'll be next to impossible to pull a bullet with an inertia bullet puller. It can be done but it's a major pain.

U.S. Patriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Jan 30, 2009
    Columbus
    Do it on a wood or similar surface. Do it on stone or concrete and you can break it, ask me how I know.

Oh, and USP, the bullet should be inside the thing...

The primer is facing up through the cap. I have whacked it probably ten times on a piece of wood with no luck. Maybe because I have the wood sitting on top of carpet. I assume it would be safe to sit the wood on concrete?

shibumiseeker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%