• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jtgarner

Master
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Oct 5, 2010
    Bloomington
    Hey guys, I'm new to this forum so forgive me if this has been brought up before.

I am a student at IU and I am a Marine Reservist and I am wanting to get into competitive shooting, or at least try it once. The problem is that Bloomington is so liberal and I have yet to find anyplace worth going for shooting, browsing, or pretty much anything gun related.

Anyone know of anyplace close (like maybe 30 mins) that sells guns or has a good range that does some competitive shooting?

Thanks

Griffeycom

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 20, 2008
    There is a good range in Martinsville, but they have a max amount of members. I applied the first day available last year and got in just fine though. It's only $85 a year for basically unlimited (daylight hours) access. Here is there website:

Home - Martinsville Sportsman's Conservation Club

As far as buying guns in Bloomington..Dicks and MC Sports carry guns. There's a gunshop on Monon Street (Near Walnut and Grimes) called Four Seasons Gun Shop, but they have very limited hours and are not very big. There's also another place on West Third that is a gun/leather shop, I've never been in there so I don't know much about it.

That's all of the local stuff I can think of off the top of my head, I could have missed something, if so someone will add to it.

As far as competitions, the only competitions in the area I know of would be at Marion County Fish and Game, on the West side of Indianapolis. They have Friday Night Steel (which is tonight actually!) and I believe Trap shooting every Thursday.