• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cornfused

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 15, 2010
    out east
    Does anyone have experience, info or comments on this Walther P22 22lr?

walther.jpg

I have no experience with this particular gun so any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 23, 2009
    OHIO
    While a 22 in a purse is better than a 45 in the dresser drawer, I highly suggest something a little more powerful.

Ruger is making the LCP in raspberry now.

JetGirl

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    May 7, 2008
    N/E Corner
    I have a comment...
    Let her get her own hands on it first. She might not find it comfortable...and if that's the case, she'll never enjoy shooting it; so she just won't.

Armed-N-Ready

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 25, 2009
    Ft. Wayne
    Great little shooter.

I have one and like it. It is better than the Sig Mosquito. The slide is easy to rack and is pretty accurate. It it is for carry, you might also look at the PK380. Although many here will poo poo the .22lr as a carry weapon I would rather be missed by a 50 cal than hit with a .22.

lovemywoods

Geek in Paradise!
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Mar 26, 2008
    Brown County
    The P22 is a good pistol. Some can be tempermental until they've run 200-300 rounds. Firing some high-power rounds like 'Stingers' through it can speed the break-in process.

You want to shoot it enough to develop confidence in the firearm.

The comments about trying before you buy is a great one!

The debate about minimum caliber is a long and well-established one.

Good luck! :)

cornfused

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 15, 2010
    out east
    Thanks for all the replies so far!:)

Holding a pistol first is definately a good idea, and we always do.