• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Archbishop

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 11, 2009
    INDY
    I'm shipping to bootcamp the middle of April. I'm very excited to be doing it. I've been swimming, running and exercising my butt off to get ready. I've been memorizing, orders, creeds, and chain of command.
    Anybody got any tips for making boot camp "easier"?
    Anyone who may have went through recently know if they'll have coffee? (regular not decaf.)
    Ohh, and a really big thank you and salute to everyone who has gone before me to defend our country around the world. :patriot:

HoughMade

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 24, 2012
    Valparaiso
    You're joining the Navy...you've already made things pretty easy on yourself. ;)

Anyhoo, good luck and this may sound odd- have fun.

...as an old soldier, I have nothing Navy-specific to add.

IndyGunworks

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Feb 22, 2009
    Carthage IN
    haha... we didn't drink anything but water..... that was army infantry school though, you guys will probably get cell phones and cupcakes.

Honestly though, anything they will expect you to memorize, do it now, it will make life easier. Also learn how they want cloths folded, and beds made, and learn how to do that now and do it quickly... being able to do that will get you a few extra moments of precious "free" time.

And however hard you are working out now, double it..... if you are at the top of the pack fitness wise, you will be left alone most of the time.... at least at first.

I am an army grunt though, so I don't know much about the navy.

When do they assign you your barrel day?

Archbishop

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 11, 2009
    INDY
    haha... we didn't drink anything but water..... that was army infantry school though, you guys will probably get cell phones and cupcakes.