• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 29, 2012
    Greensburg, IN
    OVERVIEW

Want to be a master at long range shooting? Due to popular demand, Bell Precision Rifles (located in Greensburg, IN) will now be offering long-range shooting courses for a complete beginner, an intermediate, and an expert level shooter.

COURSE DESCRIPTION
    There are no course requirements other than coming with an open mind and a listening ear. Eye and ear protection is also required; you will need to bring 400 rounds of match ammo for your caliber of choice, or we can provide ammunition for extra cost. You are not required to bring a rifle for this course. You may use one of our in house precision bolt guns for $20 which covers cleaning and maintenance. Complimentary lodging and meals will also be provided.
    The course will cover a general over view of how your firearm functions. You will learn how to properly clean and maintain your firearm, how to set your rifle up for success, understand MOA and develop a drop chart for your rifle. We will cover wind estimation and accounting for wind drift with your reticule. You will learn how much effect the weather has on your shot. For example: humidity, air temp, and elevation can make as much as 5 feet of difference in point of impact at just 600 yards.

During this course, we will also learn how to shoot from various positions such as:
    • Prone, standing with a sling, aka "hasting's method"
    • Froggie's method (shooting with a bipod)
    • Shooting from a pack, a bench, a log, a tree, a vehicle, or pretty much any position that you could need in a real world scenario