• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • .40plinker

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 25, 2009
    First off, I completely forgot that I was even registered on this site. I made the mistake of moving to be closer to my wife's family in Maryland(I regret it every day, the only thing that makes it worth it is my wife). You never realize how good Indiana is until you leave.

With that said, I had my unlimited lifetime carry permit while I was an Indiana resident. Since I have established residency, can I do anything with the permit or is it garbage at this point? Could it as simple as notifying the ISP, giving them my new address and getting it converted to a non-resident license?

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    Once you become a resident of another state, your lifetime LTCH is void. As far as what to do with the pink slip, I'm not sure. Maybe call the state police and ask them.

MisterChester

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 25, 2013
    The Compound
    You must have a place of business in Indiana for it to become a non-resident permit. If I were you I'd call ISP and ask them to deactivate it, so if you move back here at any time call them again to activate it once more.

GodFearinGunTotin

Super Moderator
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 22, 2011
    Mitchell
    As I remember it, once you're issued a lifetime LTCH it's valid for your lifetime while you're a resident of IN and not an "improper" person. While you're a resident of another state, you're no longer covered by it in the state of Indiana but if you move back, notify the state police of your change of address, and you're good to go again. I tried to find the language but my Google-fu must be weak today.

Timjoebillybob

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 27, 2009