• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • WWIIIDefender

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jul 7, 2009
    Saudi Arabia
    So I just got back from CVS to get my bi-weekly money orders. I bartend so I work in mostly cash. I am a veteran so my bank is USAA. I usually get large sum money orders twice a month to send of to my bank.

This time not only did I have to have ID to give cash for a money order but they had to scan it. They said it was a new law that just went into effect and you can only get a maximum of 1000 for a money order per day. They also said that everyone will have to get there ID scaned in the future no matter were go to get the MO's from, and that the new law is to help Homeland Security fight terrorism. So now will every money order I purchase and were will pop up when a police decides to scan my liscense.

This is total BS does anyone now anything about it?

Last edited:

dukeboy_318

Master
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Jan 22, 2010
    in la la land
    So I just got back from CVS to get my bi-weekly money orders. I bartend so I work in mostly cash. I am a veteran so my bank is USAA. I usually get large sum money orders twice a month to send of to my bank.

This time not only did I have to have ID to give cash for a money order but they had to scan it. They said it was a new law that just went into effect and you can only get a maximum of 1000 for a money order per day. They also said that everyone will have to get there ID scaned in the future no matter were they get the MO's from, and that the new law is to help Homeland Security fight terrorism. So now will every money order I purchase and were will pop up when a police decides to scan my liscense.

This is total BS does anyone now anything about it?