• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hoosierdood

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 2, 2010
    North of you
    I was opening up some packages this afternoon with my Kershaw Blur which I had just sharpened the previous day. Apparently 2020 wanted to get one last jab in and seized the opportunity. I’ve been carrying a pocket knife since I was 8 years old, you would think I would know to get my thumb out of the way when closing my knife.

So I spent much of New Year’s Eve in urgent care getting stitched up. Six stitches and a sore thumb later, and I’m ready for 2020 to be over. Who knew that they could actually thread the stitches right through the finger nail?

xie7cvp.jpg

Hatin Since 87

Bacon Hater
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2018
    Mooresville
    Ouch. Glad it wasn’t worse. Now you have a permanent scar to remind you what a **** show 2020 was. Nothing a little liquid medicine won’t take your mind off of

maxwelhse

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 21, 2018
    Michiana
    Since it was you and not me, I say worth the price of admission just to see the stitches through the nail. ;)

Glad to see it wasn't any worse!

Last edited:

Hatin Since 87

Bacon Hater
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2018
    Mooresville
    The skin under the nail is so sensitive I bet that hurt more than the cut itself. I would’ve told them I’ll just super glue it if they’re gonna pop a needle thru my nail

Hoosierdood

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 2, 2010
    North of you
    The skin under the nail is so sensitive I bet that hurt more than the cut itself. I would’ve told them I’ll just super glue it if they’re gonna pop a needle thru my nail
    I was going to super glue it but my wife made me go to urgent care. When I told the doc that I was going to super glue it he came unglued (haha). He lectured me for a good 5 minutes about why I should never super glue a cut.