• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • glockman23

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2010
    Indy
    Im new to ingo. My permit recently expired and my new one has not came in the mail yet. does anyone know if i can carry with my old permit and my copy of the new application and reciept. Just curious, i feel naked not being able to carry. thanks

Tactical Dave

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Feb 21, 2010
    Plainfield

As far as I know you are not legal to carry untill you get the new LTCH. Application's get denied from time to time even from people that used to have a LTCH. I would not carry untill you get it because the way the law will see it you will be carrying a weapon with no permit.

possum_128

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    Martinsville area
    As long as you have your old license and the application for the new with you, you are good to go. That is, as long as your old license was not out of date when you put in the application for the new. You can call the department you filed the application with or the state police and they will tell you this.

glockman23

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2010
    Indy
    As long as you have your old license and the application for the new with you, you are good to go. That is, as long as your old license was not out of date when you put in the application for the new. You can call the department you filed the application with or the state police and they will tell you this.
    do you know the number i would need to call? thanks

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    All answered in the INGO FAQ (see my sig).

If you applied for your renewal BEFORE your license expired, and within 30 days of the expiration, then you are good to go. If you applied AFTER it expired, then you have to wait for your renewal.

Donnelly

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 22, 2008