• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bigus_D

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 5, 2008
    Country Side
    I am a relative noob to shooting and have never done any reloading. When I started shooting my new AR15 I decided to collect and save all of my brass. I now have about 1000 spent casings from PMC rounds. I've been reading about corrosive vs. non-corrosive, military vs. commercial, etc... I'm just not sure if it is worth my while to be saving all this brass.

Questions: Is my brass any good? Since I don't anticipate getting into reloading in the immediate future, should I sell the brass to a reloader (i.e. via the INGO classified) or sell it to the recycling place and if I should recycle it, do I have to remove the spent primers? Any other considerations I haven't thought of?

Any input is appreciated. :patriot:

mikea46996

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 28, 2009
    Winamac
    PMC is pretty good brass, it is crimped primer style so it is a little more work. If you are not going to save it please put me on the short list I would be interested in it.

redneckmedic

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Greenfield
    THIS ISN'T PMC BUT............

223 / 5.56 NEW Unprimed Lake City Brass - Rifle - 1000 ct
    1000 Rounds - **ITEM OUT OF STOCK, UNKNOWN RE-STOCK DATE UPDATED 4/29/09** Same Head-Stamp NEW, UnPrimed, Lake City Rifle Brass. (2006-2008) Years on Brass are Separated. **Shipping Included. US POSTAL ONLY**When item shows "0" availability, product is out of stock!........ **WHEN AVAILABLE, ITEM USUALLY SHIPS WITHIN 3-4 BUSINESS DAYS. LARGER QUANTITY ORDERS MAY TAKE LONGER**
    PRICE: $191.00

mikea46996

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 28, 2009
    Winamac
    This is a slightly better example for you...

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]223 Remington - PMC Military Brass (CRIMPED PRIMERS) - 1000 ct