• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Sweetums

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Dec 4, 2008
    Lake County
    So... I am a new college student. I started classes this spring semester, to get on the road to becoming an electrical lineman for the power company I work for. In my English class, we were all assigned the same topic to right about. We are to chose a side, and in the paper, argue for that viewpoint, of being for, or against, the 2nd Amendment. We all know what side I'm choosing about this. Right now, I am looking up statistics and what not, and I thought that I would throw this out here for everyone chime in, and if you have any links to some good data, please post it. I think that it is wonderful, that I get to write about such a beloved topic of mine. However, I feel that I have such a duty to do this well, and such a short medium to present the facts, that my "view" on the 2nd Amendment, is much closer to a book, then it is a paper.

Thanks!
    Mike

mk2ja

Master
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 20, 2009
    North Carolina
    Whoo doggy! Congrats on being given the opportunity to write about this. I don't have any great links about it, but I'd love to read your paper once you get it finished.

Perhaps if you post your outline on here once you have it drafted, that would let us know what you'd like to say, which would then help INGOers know what kind of stats would be most useful to your case.

Caleb

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 29, 2009