• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TD12

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Afghanistan when I can.
    So let me preface this by saying I was only able to contact Alan via PM on INGO. I am currently a deployed contractor in Afghanistan and I wanted to get some new glass for one of my rifles.

I own an AR-10 that is probably my longest owned rifle, my baby and my child. In it's history, it has had a Vortex Strikefire and magpul buis.

Well, I sold the Strikefire to a friend as it just wasn't what I wanted and I felt I was limiting the AR-10 to 200-300 meter shots, which just wasn't right for that .308 round.

Well, I got to thinking and looking at the bank account and I decided to shoot out a PM with my wants for the rifle. I told him I was looking to possibly do a 3 gun with it, or multi-gun, either one as long as I could use it. I asked him about doing a medium optic, something able to do 700-800 meter engagements from a fixed position and a Razor on the 45* offset piece I saw in an image on his website.

Right away, he had an optic for me but told me not to worry about a razor as it would be doing the same thing that the Viper PST 1-4x would do. Well, when he said that I jumped to look at images and it looked to me like that was going to only allow for long range and not quick engagements. He further explained what the optic was actually capable of, and said it would be a great use for both quick and far.