• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • recon

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 25, 2011
    Lafayette
    So i have had my LTCH for almost a year now and have been CCing the whole time. I just always assumed there would be comments/weird looks. Finally gave it a try yesterday just going to the VP and what do you know, it happened. As soon as i walked in the door one of the customers goes< "Whoah! I thought you were gonna rob us for a minute!" which made the clerk super nervous. she stayed way behind the counter until i had to handed her my money. The customer asked me if i was a cop or had a license to carry and I told him I had a license. Didn't make them any less nervous though. A pretty awkward situation altogether.

Is this normal?

Last edited:

goinggreyfast

Master
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nov 21, 2010
    Morgan County
    Not normal at all, but it happens. I OC all the time and have never had anything like that happen to me.

Your calm reaction was good. Keep being nice, let them know you are just another guy and if they have enough positive experiences with folk who OC, they might just change their mindset.

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 19, 2009
    Central Indiana
    So i have had my LTCH for almost a year now and have been CCing the whole time. I just always assumed there would be comments/weird looks. Finally gave it a try yesterday just going to the VP and what do you know, it happened. As soon as i walked in the door one of the customers goes< "Whoah! I thought you were gonna rob us for a minute!" whi ch made the clerk super nervous. she stayed way behind the counter until i had to hande her my money. The customer asked me if i was a cop or had a license to caryy and I told him I had a license. Didnt make them any less nervous though. A pretty awkward situation altogether.

Is this normal?

No. I OC at least half the time and nobody has ever said a word to me.

eldirector