Laid-off computer guy looking for work...

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SavageEagle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 27, 2008
    :pimp:I know there's some IT guys on here and some guys who would probably know or have a need for someone with their Class C CDL.

I just got laid off from FoxConn where I was a computer repair technician. I have a broad computer background but it doesn't include programming, unfortunately. Unless you count QBaisc... :D

I also have excellent driving skills as I can drive anything you put me behind the wheel (or stick) of. Trailer, no trailer.

All I'm looking for is a decent job so I'm not going through unemployment. I HATE having to do this because I've never had to in my entire life and I'm hoping I can convince the Army to take me. If they don't I need a back-up plan. The only thing I can find is flipping burgers or loading/unloading semis. I can flip burgers, but it won't support 4 kids, my fiance and me, and i'm not exactly someone who can handle unloading trucks all day everyday. I guess if I have no other choice I'll do it, but I'm appealing to anyone on here who might know of something that might help me out.

All I can find online is stuff that pays $7/h or I need a doctorate degree. Otherwise I'd have to travel farther than I would have the gas for.

If ANYONE has any ideas I'm all ears. I go to the recruiter tomorrow so I can post how it goes. I would think they'd take me but last time I was there it didn't go so well. Anyway, thanks in advance for any help.

:cheers:

Bigum1969

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%