• ...and so much more!
  • bacon#1

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 3, 2014
    Outside The Matrix
    Nope not that kind.

I am working on diet and exercise. I have been working out for a few months (eating better since last April), and I remember the next day muscle soreness. That is a good thing. But my joints hurt. I know to feed the muscles protein. What has helped you folks feed your joints?

SnoopLoggyDog

I'm a Citizen, not a subject
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    63   0   0
    Feb 16, 2009
    Warsaw
    Nope not that kind.

I am working on diet and exercise. I have been working out for a few months (eating better since last April), and I remember the next day muscle soreness. That is a good thing. But my joints hurt. I know to feed the muscles protein. What has helped you folks feed your joints?

I am in the same situation. Currently use aspirin and Tylenol for joint pain. Not very effective, but better than nothing. Cold packs also help with the pain in my knees and ankles.

thunderchicken

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 26, 2010
    Indianapolis
    I occasionally work out with a friend that happens to be a master certified personal trainer and a professional body builder. I have issues with joint pain, mostly in my knees and shoulders. Osteo Biflex and joint juice work fairly well. But, I usually take Joint Care from Beverley International. The down side to the stuff from Beverley is it's in pill form so it's 6 pills a day. It all seems to help but I haven't found anything to eliminate the pain.

femurphy77

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Mar 5, 2009
    S.E. of disorder
    Nope not that kind.

:noway::noway:

seedubs1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Jan 17, 2013