• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • buzzined

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 6, 2010
    Crown Point
    Anybody know anything about the new Iver Johnson 1911's. I was at the gunstore looking at a Springfield RO when I noticed it. Looked at and it seems nice but it cost about $350 less with very similar features. Wondering if it is going to be a get what you paid for situation or are they good guns? Any feedback would be appreciated.

churchmouse

I still care....Really
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    187   0   0
    Dec 7, 2011
    Speedway area
    I have no direct experience with that gun. As you state, with a 1911 you usually get what you pay for. We have 2 RO's and love owning them. We shoot the snot out of 1 and the other is yet to be fired.
    You will not be disappointed if you get the Springer.

buzzined

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 6, 2010
    Crown Point
    I have shot a RO and I loved it. Was just wondering I am not a 1911 expert, I do own a Sig C3 1911, the gun felt good just wish could get some input from someone that has owns or shot one. $350 less on getting my self a full size 1911 goes along way to the next gun purchase after that one.

churchmouse

I still care....Really
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    187   0   0
    Dec 7, 2011
    Speedway area
    I have shot a RO and I loved it. Was just wondering I am not a 1911 expert, I do own a Sig C3 1911, the gun felt good just wish could get some input from someone that has owns or shot one. $350 less on getting my self a full size 1911 goes along way to the next gun purchase after that one.

I do understand stretching out the money. I have never seen one and I am a 1911 addict. Heard of them but no idea what they are about. If they were a good thing I would think we would know.