• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 20, 2008
    Granite Falls, NC
    I don't know what everyone was complaining about! I put Vista on my secondary hard drive, just to try it out for a while. I ended up liking it enough to replace XP on my primary hard drive with Vista. I've been using it for about 2 months now, and it seems pretty stable, and I've had very few compatibility issues, and those were easily solved with updated drivers.

What the heck? What was so horrible about Vista? I realize that this is kind of a moot point now that Windows 7 is out, but I just don't get what all the bellyaching was about....its a stable OS that looks sharp as hell, and has some nice features that weren't available with XP.

:dunno:

BloodEclipse

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    In the trenches for liberty!
    I have no complaints with Vista.
    People will complain about anything and complaining about windows has become a sport.
    Most of the problems encountered are the fault of the 3rd party software applications or hardware manufacturers who develop horrible drivers.

Dogman

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 5, 2008
    Hamilton County
    Never used Vista, I think your about the only two that I've heard say that they liked Vista or had no complaints. The new computer I just ordered from Dell has Windows 7 so I'm interested in how thats going to be.

:ingo:

BloodEclipse

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    In the trenches for liberty!
    Never used Vista, I think your about the only two that I've heard say that they liked Vista or had no complaints. The new computer I just ordered from Dell has Windows 7 so I'm interested in how thats going to be.

:ingo:

I just ordered my daughter a laptop, from Dell as well, that will come with Windows 7.