• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Stainer

Master
    Rating - 97.1%
    33   1   0
    Feb 8, 2009
    God's Country
    So I'm up in the air about what kind of optics I would like to put on my rifle. I feel that some sort of do sight would be best but not sure which would be a good choice and where to get it from. I have a flat picatiny rail which is ready for some kind of sight. Ideas????

lildave

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 30, 2008
    Indianapolis
    I am no expert but working at a gun shop I hear alot of pros and cons for different systems. The Eotech, the one that takes regular batteries, seems to be the most popular. We do have them in stock so stop by and look. BeechGrove Firearms-207 Main St. one block west of Emerson.

Britton

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 2, 2008
    Knoxville
    So I'm up in the air about what kind of optics I would like to put on my rifle

It really depends on how much you want to spend, what you are trying to accomplish with the rifle, and what is the rifle set up? There are quite a few choices out there, I have used Aimpoints, EoTechs, Burris Extreme Tactical scopes, Burris Speed Dots's, Burris Fast Fire, Millit Red Dots, BSA Red Dots, Trijicon NSN and TA's, plus many more.
    So it really helps to know the answers to the questions above.

Serial Crusher

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 27, 2009
    Northwest Indiana
    Unless you have your heart set on some sort of red dot or reflex sight, maybe try some iron sights first? I don't know your level of marksmanship or experience, so don't take that as an insult. I also don't know if you have them already, but it's always a good idea to have some back up irons laying around too.

Stainer

Master
    Rating - 97.1%
    33   1   0
    Feb 8, 2009
    God's Country