• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Notalentbum

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jun 12, 2013
    Indy westside
    I frequently ride my motorcycle to work. We are not allowed to carry at work. I am curious if the law allows me to carry while riding to work and then remove gun and holster in parking lot and store/lock in motorcycle?

Obviously, I am not a lawyer, but not sure the law allows for handling outside of it's locked storage. I don't wish to be a test case so I generally ride unarmed to and from work. Locked in the bike would be useless if I ever needed it.

Opinions or actual legal advice welcomed.

Thanks, Matt

PGRChaplain

Master
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jan 13, 2011
    Waynedale (FT Wayne)
    Can't handle it on employers property if they prohibit "guns at work" law states the firearm be "Out of sight. A friend lost his job because part of the grip on his handgun could be seen in his parked car.

sj kahr k40

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 3, 2009
    Wouldn't you be concerned someone may see you do this and follow you?

That would be a concern, you would have to be very careful to not let the gun be seen when moving it but it can be done, I used to ride to work and had to do it a few times, situational awareness is very important when doing this

slowG

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Dec 15, 2010
    Can't handle it on employers property if they prohibit "guns at work" law states the firearm be "Out of sight. A friend lost his job because part of the grip on his handgun could be seen in his parked car.

Do you have more info on this law? If I'm a business owner and prohibit guns at work .. What law is someone breaking by carrying?

Jeremy1066

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 25, 2011
    Ft. Wayne
    Do you have more info on this law? If I'm a business owner and prohibit guns at work .. What law is someone breaking by carrying?