• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • KimberCarry

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 21, 2008
    Indianapolis. IN
    I'm going out to New Mexico for a Mule deer and antalope hunt next year. YEA!!! I have been looking for a hard travel case for two rifles. Dose anybody have one they like? I figure spend the money once and have a case for life insted of going cheap and end up with a damaged gun. Thanks in advance for anybodys thoughts,,,:patriot:

dtkw

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 18, 2009
    Bloomington
    Pelican makes some really nice gun cases, single, double, or more guns. They are pricey but very tough. Downside, it's heavy but come with wheels, so you can pull. They have two reinforced metal on the lock 2 lock holes where you put the locks on.

Indecision

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 1, 2009
    Fort Bragg, NC
    I have no experience with Pelican gun cases, but I've got a lot of experience with thier cases in general. I agree, you can't go wrong. They are built to last for sure.

Hillbilly

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jul 27, 2009
    Anderson
    You won't go wrong with the Pelican cases. I've toured all over the world with them, and they are the only case I will fly with.

kevinj110

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jul 5, 2009
    home
    The gun cases on LarueTactical.com are nice they are the ones Chris talks about on the Magpul video. But yead pelicans are really nice.

muncie21

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 6, 2008
    Lots of good gun case recommendations here.

One additional thought...I would not pay too much attention to the locks/locking features of the cases (with regard to airline transport) as you have to include a key or use a TSA approved (they have the master key) lock when you transport in the air.

Indecision

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 1, 2009
    Fort Bragg, NC