• Status
    Not open for further replies.

Mjr.Malfunction

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 19, 2021
    GOSHEN
    Is anyone concerned that they might be in a confrontation, or possibly firefight, with some Punk ass carrying a Glock 19 full auto? I sell guns for a living and I see a lot of younger guys (21 to 23) coming in looking for a Glock 17 or 19. Glock switches are remarkably easy to get and relatively cheap. Several companies make drum Mags that hold fifty rounds for Glocks. Add a Glock Switch and , well I'm sure you can see the possibilies.

Biggest problem I can see is that a full auto pistol is nearly uncontrollable without a lot of traing. Something most younger owners with little to no experience are not likely to have.
    I don't want to sound like a FUDD but some things should not be so easy for the general public to have. I have no issue with owning a full auto weapon. IF you have the skills and traing to use it correctly but I don't feel that a 21 year old with no real handgun experience and no training with that sort of weapon being able to walk around with a full auto Glock.

For those of you who are Prolly gonna Flame me for this post. Yes they are illegal and getting caught with one would get you in prison but when did that ever stop anyone from doing something stupid.

JEBland

INGO's least subtle Alphabet agency taskforce spy
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Oct 24, 2020
    South of you
    Is anyone concerned that they might be in a confrontation, or possibly firefight, with some Punk ass carrying a Glock 19 full auto? I sell guns for a living and I see a lot of younger guys (21 to 23) coming in looking for a Glock 17 or 19. Glock switches are remarkably easy to get and relatively cheap. Several companies make drum Mags that hold fifty rounds for Glocks. Add a Glock Switch and , well I'm sure you can see the possibilies.