• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lpherr

Occupied
    Looking at SSD external hard drives.
    What's your preference?
    I read Samsung is having issues, and the Sandisk extreme portable is a good unit, with good reviews.
    I would like to get a 2TB, because I'm tired of running out of storage, and want to compile all my files in one place for easy access
    while modeling.

fullmetaljesus

Probably smoking a cigar.
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012
    Indy
    Regardless as to what device you go with, having everything on one device is a terrible idea.

I worked in the data backup and recovery business for a long time. I can't tell you how many times I've had people lose their minds and break down in tears when I tell them the decide with all their stuff on it is dead and the files are gone forever.

A good rule of thumb is the 3-2-1 method

3 copies
    2 on site
    1 off site

I like Seagate products they are not with out problems but have had good experiences with them.

Remember you get what you pay for, and please please please don't trust one device with the only copy of things.

JettaKnight

Я з Україною
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Oct 13, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    Looking at SSD external hard drives.
    What's your preference?
    I read Samsung is having issues, and the Sandisk extreme portable is a good unit, with good reviews.
    I would like to get a 2TB, because I'm tired of running out of storage, and want to compile all my files in one place for easy access
    while modeling.
    Fashion modelling?

indyblue

Guns & Pool Shooter
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Aug 13, 2013
    Indy Northside `O=o-