• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lebowski

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jun 6, 2013
    Between corn and soybean fields.
    Just can't. I actually shoot my little, snappy Kahr CM9 better than my Glock 19, even with the Glock's 3.5LB Ghost trigger. No matter what, I can't shoot straight.

I dry fire practice at home.

I focus on the front sight.

I don't think I flinch. It's 9mm, after all.

Still, without fail, always to the left.

Even if I try to compensate for the fact that I'm going to be shooting to the left and down and try to aim above and to the right of what I am trying to hit, I don't hit it.

Can anything be done? Am I just doomed to be a horrible shot for the rest of my life? I've been shooting for a few years now and still can't get a group smaller than the size of a basketball in the area I want even at short distances.

Thought somehow today I was able to shoot my Kahr pretty damn good. Much tighter groups with it even with the increased felt recoil and less comfortable frame. The groups were also closer to what I was aiming for, too...

Alpo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 23, 2014
    Indy Metro Area
    Give it to someone else to shoot. If they shoot left, drift the sight. I don't know what distance you're shooting at, but I found that the Glock at 15 yards, offhand, does very well. The Kahr always seems to be a good shooter at closer distances.

foszoe

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Jun 2, 2011
    Put it on a sandbag.

If it still goes left, maybe let a friend try it. If both go left perhaps sights are off. Have any pics of targets.

Old Dog

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 4, 2016
    Central Indiana