• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hei Atzfel

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 18, 2013
    I'm starting to think that Fate/Zero was made just to show me two pistols that I absolutely fell in love with. First it was the Contender and now it's the Calico that I just looked up because I just remembered seeing it.

http://world.guns.ru/userfiles/images/smg/smg57/calico950.jpg

Does anyone have one? I can't help but wonder if they're very accurate or reliable with such an awkward design and I haven't gotten around to really getting to any research since I'm studying for finals mostly.

Dead Duck

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    53   0   0
    Apr 1, 2011
    They're OK.
    Whats even more fun is the rifle/carbine version. Now you have a stock and a vertical handle.

My family has had a bunch of Calicos and never had as much as a hiccup through the years. They've eaten everything we feed them.
    I'm sure someone will come along with some horror story but not from me. :ar15:

You could always put in for a stamp and make it a SBR.

Hei Atzfel

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 18, 2013
    They're OK.
    Whats even more fun is the rifle/carbine version. Now you have a stock and a vertical handle.

My family has had a bunch of Calicos and never had as much as a hiccup through the years. They've eaten everything we feed them.
    I'm sure someone will come along with some horror story but not from me. :ar15:

Eh I looked into them just a little bit and I prefer the look of the 950 (pistol) to the 960 (SMG). Now I'm sure I'll eventually have both, but I'd get the 950 first.

BluePig

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    May 10, 2012
    Middlebury
    My buddy has one.
    Got to shoot it once with the 100 rd drum in place.
    Was at the DNR Tri-County shooting range, and it was packed with people on all the ranges.