• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PhalanX

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 16, 2010
    I am new to Indiana, as in I moved here about 3 months ago, and am wondering where some good places to camp are.
    Looking for anywhere in state, but I am located in central Indianapolis.

More than likely I would be just camping with a tent/bare min.

Suggestions?

Last edited:

in812

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 88.9%
    8   1   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    HNF plenty of places to camp very remote
    I cant stand the DNR camp grounds where they pack everyone together

Jack Ryan

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 2, 2008
    I am new to Indiana, as in I moved here about 3 months ago, and am wondering where some good places to camp are.
    Looking for anywhere in state, but I am located in central Indianapolis.

More than likely I would be just camping with a tent/bare min.

Suggestions?

Once you've got your tent set up and the mosquitos start to bite, now what do you want to do?

Fish?Hike?Socialize with other campers? Check out other set ups? Crafts or organised programs? Isolation? Explore cliffs? Caves? Springs? Bicycle? Bike an established trail? Bike by your self? On a road? On a trail? Hunt? Shoot? Archery?Drive to town? Swim? Boat?

Martin State Forest, an Indiana State Park near Bedford

Hoosier National Forest, an Indiana National Park

Last edited:

renegade

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 23, 2009
    IN
    I like Chain o' lakes state park in northern Indiana. Renting a canoe and wander through the lakes makes for a relaxing day.

PhalanX

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 16, 2010
    Once you've got your tent set up and the mosquitos start to bite, now what do you want to do?