• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jtwilson3

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 23, 2013
    Hey all, I am new to the AR scene and was considering purchasing an AR. There is a DPMS for $650 at a LGS and I was curious as to if there would be a large availability on Friday of the gun show? What would the prices be like at the show? What have they been lately? Is it worth it to buy at the gun show rather than the LGS? Also what brands should I look for that would be worth the money? P.S. looking to spend around $600-700 maybe more with accessories such as a scope.

Side Question: Are there any other threads or information about AR's for beginners. All the information about them, the differences between certain brands, what makes a certain brand better than the other, etc.

Thanks,
    Josh

jtwilson3

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 23, 2013
    Well are there very many used AR's? Because I have never seen one in a store. If so how much do they go for. And that EO is 1000?

Hop

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Jan 21, 2008
    Indy
    Sure, there are lots of used ARs but prices are still coming down after the "post Newtown ban scare". Lots of stores have both new and used in stock. I'm not sure where you've been shopping. Better try Plainfeild or Bradis or Beech Grove or Premier. Those are my favorite/most visited LGS (local gun stores) right now.

There might be some deals at the upcoming Indy 1500 show too.

jtwilson3

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 23, 2013
    I currently live in Muncie. Usually go to McGalliard. Not a bad little store really. I like the guys in there. I am actually going to Bradis tomorrow after I get out of school. Just for kicks what would you suggest?

I have been looking at:
    DPMS ORACLE (Favorite so far)
    Bushmaster
    and someone mentioned olympic arms ppc?