• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • irishfan

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Mar 30, 2009
    in your head
    I know people discuss B.O.B. options and whether to stay or go quite often. My ideal plan is to stay home where I have shelter but have to prepare for the alternative just in case. I have a Camelbak BFM for a bag and most of my needed things but I lack two major items. Does anyone have any suggestions of a good tent and sleeping bag that can possibly be mounted to the BFM or is easily portable but also durable enough for Indiana weather? I have a Coleman 30 degree and 0 degree but they don't seem quite solid enough for January nights. What other items do some of you stick in your bag to survive winter? I went with the CAMELBAK for the hydration bladder as well as the huge amount of MOLLE straps on the BFM. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Thanks

redneckpastor

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2009
    if you live in a big city and SHTF then i would get the heck out of dodge and have extra gas on hand or you will be just like everyone else about a tank of gas away and stranded! but have meeting area for a group you got, stronger in numbers thats for sure!

IndianasFinest

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 20, 2008
    Salem