• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bigcraig

Master
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    Indy
    First off forgive my tardiness in getting this AAR posted. Be advised that my spelling and grammar will suck, I am a tow truck driver for crissakes! :):

I was a little concerned when I left my house as to whether or not I would even make it to the range, the road conditions were fairly nasty and although I am a skilled driving professional it is usually the other dingbats on the road that I have problems with. However, I made it to my destination unharmed and with a somewhat normal blood pressure.

I was greeted by the cherubic Viray brothers and Tom H., and got signed in.

Note: This class was geared toward winter carry.

The first half of the day was purely class room lecture stuff.

1) Brief introduction of John, Joe and Tom. Granger showed up a little later.

2) Safety, enough said.

3) John lectured us on the different methods of carry and the pros and cons of each. (Also, I had brought 3 of the Raven Concealment Vangaurd trigger/holster doohickies that INGO's very own Shay VanVlymen designed. I think these are great and make carrying a Glock very flexible, John V. agreed with me. Kudos for a great product Shay and Kudos to the Raven boys for the fine execution of the idea.)

4) Tom H. gave us a VERY interesting lecture on cold weather health concerns. I can say I learned more about cold weather health issues in Toms 1 hour lecture than I did in high school.