• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wwdkd

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Dec 29, 2008
    Valparaiso
    Hi all. I am currently a university student in Indiana and I am looking for a knife to take to school everyday. The reasoning behind this is that the school specifically prohibits carrying firearms and I don't want to risk expulsion/loss of credits, however I do want to be able to protect myself should the need arise ergo knife. So, here is my question: Does anyone know of a good concealable knife that I could carry everyday without my fellow students noticing? I would prefer it to be on the less expensive side since I am a poor college student and I would also like it to be a fixed blade. I've looked into Ka-bar knives already and the grip/blade angle is not for me. I would prefer a more traditional knife. Thanks.

bdj357

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Jun 13, 2008
    DaRegion NWI Crown Point
    Unfortnately in this day and age, a fxed blade knife is NOT a good idea on any campus.
    Indiana does have any regulation on any traditional knives, but be aware of the school rules.
    I would get a folder, with a blade under or around three inches.
    Kershaw speedsafe is just as fast to deploy in the event you "have to open a box or cut rope in a hurry"
    Colleges do not play around any more.

cosermann

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 15, 2008
    Does your school have a "list" of what you can't carry? If not, I'd carry a 4" folding pocket knife capable of being opened one-handed. Wal-Mart has a number of affordable ones that will not impress knife snobs, but can be pressed into the service you describe.

tyler34

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 2, 2008
    bloomington