• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gunbunnies

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 13, 2009
    NWI
    So I've been looking around at 22 suppressors and I'm trying to figure out if the Quest is worth the extra 150.00 price tag or not ?

Don't have any 22LR full auto's but have been known to go through a 1000 rounds or more in a range trip out of my 22's....

Anybody out there have experience with these two suppressors ??? would appreciate your insight.

Thanx....

OneBadV8

Stay Picky my Friends
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Aug 7, 2008
    Ft Wayne
    I have the TAC 65 and I can do mag dumps out of my rifles and its still cool to the touch. Out of a pistol she gets quite warm but if you are primarily shooting out of a rifle you shouldn't have any problems.

I have no experience with the quest though. Either way, they are a lot of fun.

sp3worker

Expert
    Rating - 96.8%
    30   1   0
    Feb 11, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    I don't have a Tac 65, but I do have one of the older Tac 64 cans. I have put about 5-6K rounds through it and it's still pretty quiet. I have no experience with the Quest. I think if you are just firing semi-auto at a reasonable rate you would be alright. If you plan on rapid firing lots of high cap mags you may want to look into a full-auto rated suppressor.

VUPDblue

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   1
    Mar 20, 2008
    Franklin Township
    I've got the Quest. I bought it for my M16/.22. It's a great can, but you don't need a stainless can for ANY semi auto. The Stratus is the exact same as the Quest, but in aluminum. You should look into that one.

fullauto 45

Master
    Rating - 100%
    31   0   1
    Dec 27, 2008
    SE Indy