• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mtinner

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2014
    somewhere in ohio
    Yesterday I purchased a Ruger lc9, my first 9mm. My question is about speed loaders. Of course it's a single stack and I was wondering about the best speed loader for it and where I could pick one up.

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    Get about 10 mags to go along with that ^^^^^^ loader.

I have one for my 7 XDm (19 rounds) mags. It really is a thumb saver.

INDYFAN

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 30, 2009
    Fishers
    I've had an UPLULA for several years now and I know from experience that it works on g19, g26, Bersa .380, Ruger lc9, M&P Shield, and Springfield XDm. Just about the handiest accessory you can find. I hope the one I have lasts forever, but if it doesn't I'll buy another. I also bought a .22 cal. version, but that was waste of money since the Ruger SR22 mags are so easy to load.

kalboy

Master
    Site Supporter
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    71   0   0
    Jun 10, 2009
    S Indiana
    I've had good luck with the ADCO Superthumb for low cap single stack mags, have used these for the past 25yrs or so. Don't know why Midway is so high on this , I'm linking to them because of the several reviews for your reference. This model runs about $4-6 or so at the various LGS in my area and easily fits in a pocket.
    ADCO Super Thumb Mag Loader Single Stack 9mm Luger 38 Super 45 ACP

warthog

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Feb 12, 2013
    Vigo County
    it's a single stack so the UPLula won't work for it. It is an easy magazine to load though so don't worry about it.
    Otherwise they are really nice for loading double stack magazines. :yesway:

BJones

Master
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Aug 26, 2009
    Noblesville/Westfld