• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mitchmoore1989

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Mar 13, 2009
    Mooresville
    I'm fairly new to reloading, and had a buddy move cross country and didn't want to take his reloading room so I ended up buying him out, included was one of there pt-2000 hand priming tools. Now I've used it to prime a couple hundred 223, just trying to figure out how the justify $100 new?

gmcttr

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    May 22, 2013
    Columbus
    The sensitivity of the sinclair tool allows you to more easily uniformly install primers which some believe can make a fraction of MOA difference in precision groups....an important thing in benchrest competition. Top competitors (and those of us want-a-be's) often pay top dollar for the best tools.

And the fine machining and looks are easy on the eyes.;)

Doublehelix

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Jun 20, 2015
    Westfield
    I have a "better" way to seat primers. :laugh:

First, go ahead and deprime/resize. Then fill with powder and seat the bullet (yes, with no primer installed).

Next, hold the assembly with the bullet facing down sightly above your lap (belly button height seems to work best). Place the new primer on top of the primer pocket (anvil down, of course), and then hit it really hard with a hammer to insert the primer into the bottom of the case!

The results will "BLOW YOU AWAY"!!! :lmfao::p

(IMPORTANT NOTE FROM THE EDITORS: This is a joke, and should only be attempted by professional loaders and eunuchs. Do not try this at home kids...)

mitchmoore1989

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Mar 13, 2009
    Mooresville
    I have a "better" way to seat primers. :laugh:

First, go ahead and deprime/resize. Then fill with powder and seat the bullet (yes, with no primer installed).